Fitness Friday – That’s a Wrap!

Well another challenge has come to a close and I must deem it a success!
The challenge I just finished up was due to a collaboration between Apple and Nike to promote health and fitness within the company.  I did it last year and I was thrilled when it came back again this year.  Over the last 6 weeks, I challenged myself to run (or walk – but I wanted to run) 75 miles.  I finished with 78.76 miles and #34 in the LA market!  I was afraid for a bit that I wasn’t going to meet my goal but thanks to my run on Saturday, I smashed it!
Speaking of my run on Saturday….I ran 6.5 miles! Say WHAT?!  And the craziest thing was that I felt like I could keep going and only stopped because my Nike+ kept telling me I was over an hour and so I figured I should stop.  My body felt great when I finished, I wasn’t super sore the next day but whew, that evening I crashed and crashed quickly!  Needless to say, it was a great run and a great way to end the 2011 Cardio Challenge!
I think I’m good on the challenges for the time being.  I would like to now spend my time working on the best balance of running, lifting, yoga, biking and other forms of cardio/exercise.  All of the challenges have been fun and lead to great benefits but it’s time to just get in my own groove incorporating all of my favorite things!


This entry was posted in Fitness Friday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

