My Dream Board

A dream board, also known as a vision board, is a visual representation of the things you want in your life.  It can be anything from something you want to do, be or a place you want to go.  I don’t often make them but I do enjoy when I do, even if it’s just for the relaxation of flipping through magazines, cutting them up and having arts & crafts time.

Because we all know it’s the simple things in life.

But when all is said and done and the board is finished, I have something to look at everyday that keeps me pushing towards my end goal; to keep me focused and centered; and to remind me what it’s all about.  Sometimes we need those daily reminders in whatever form we can get them; whatever will have the biggest impact.

It’s my goal to make these more often.

(Can I just note that I seem to be missing the thing I’m struggling with lately: health.  Maybe that’s my problem?  Either way, I’m back to the doctor on Monday for a not quite emergency but get in here asap appointment…)

This entry was posted in Beautiful, Blog, Change Your Thinking Change Your Life, Goals, Health, Inspiration, Love, Motivation, Put Yourself First, Talk Less Say More. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Dream Board

  1. Keri says:

    What a great goal! I haven’t made a vision board in ages. Maybe tomorrow will be the day to do so. Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

Leave a Reply

