Fitness Friday

I’m trying to bring back the intensity in my workouts and while I’m not sure this actually shows it, I assure you, I have left the gym pretty sweaty a few days.  I consider that a sign that something is working right.  I look gross after, but I’m not trying to impress anyone, so that’s okay. 😉

If you’re wondering if I’m following a plan, right now I’m not…technically.  I’ve been going back and using some of the Live Fit workouts I’ve previously completed and then choosing my cardio.  I also went to a new yoga studio this week.  But since I’m starting the FitMixer bootcamp in a few weeks, I don’t want to start a new program but I want to stay focused on consistent exercise.

UPDATE: I went for the 30 mins chest / triceps / abs + 20 mins treadmill workout today.  I know you were wondering… 😉

How were your workouts this week?

This entry was posted in Fitness, Fitness Friday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fitness Friday

  1. chimes says:

    Woo — I’m doing fitmixer too. I can’t wait. I’ve been wanting to try their products for a long time and have been secretly hoping they’d just ship the stuff now so I could start using the protein … but I guess I’ll have to wait.

  2. Catalina @ Cake with Love says:

    Good luck on your intensity workouts, I am trying to get back into a fitness routine right now, and I love the workout that you have posted!

Leave a Reply

