Music Monday // Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

Do you remember when I made that video from my trip home?  Do you remember that song? Home by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros.  It’s definitely a favorite of mine and when I heard the band’s new album, Here, came out, I knew I needed to get my hands on it.  If it was half as good as their first album, Up From Below, then it was something I needed to hear.

Is it a good album? Yes. Is it an amazing album? Not quite.

Will I run out to buy it? Probably not. Will I continue to listen to it on Spotify? Absolutely, it’s still a good album.

Their first video is for one of the best songs on the album called “Man On Fire.”  Enjoy.

Have you heard the new album? Did you like it?

This entry was posted in Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros, Music, Music Monday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Music Monday // Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

  1. B says:

    Loved the video, mainly because of all of the awesome dancing!

  2. Brittany says:

    I haven’t ever heard them! I’ll have to check them out on Spotify!

Leave a Reply

