Foodie for a Day // Lemon Blueberry Protein Pancake

I promised you a recipe over the weekend.  But more than any recipe, I promised you this recipe.

I got the inspiration for this recipe from a Cherry Pancake recipe I found online.  My initial plan was to make cherry berry pancakes using the Cheribundi juice I have left from BLEND.  Well as I thought more about it and started calculating calories, I got a whole new inspiration of where I wanted and could take this recipe.

And because I prefer 1 large pancake over many silver-dollar sized cakes, that’s exactly what I did.  And at 163 calories, 35g carbs, 0g fat and 13g protein, this is something I can get behind.

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup vanilla non-fat Greek yogurt
  • 1 egg white
  • 3 TBSP whole wheat flour
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 7 drops lemon liquid stevia
  • dash of salt
  • 1/4 cup blueberries

  1. Mix Greek yogurt, egg white and stevia in a small bowl
  2. Combine flour, baking soda and salt in a separate bowl
  3. Combine the wet and dry ingredients together until evenly mixed
  4. Stir in blueberries
  5. Spray non-stick skillet with cooking spray and pour batter into pan.  Spread evenly into 1 pancake.  (Note: the batter will probably spread and that’s fine.)  Cook until bubbles appear on the top side of the pancake, flip and cook until done.
  6. Top with more blueberries and a drizzle of maple syrup (if you’d like)

**You can easily adjust this recipe to make a second pancake if 1 isn’t enough while staying within a desired calorie level**

Part of this complete breakfast.

This entry was posted in Change Your Thinking Change Your Life, Foodie for a Day, Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Foodie for a Day // Lemon Blueberry Protein Pancake

  1. Lauren says:

    Yummm!! I made some pancakes of the same flavor using completely different ingredients! I’ll have to try your recipe out and compare. 🙂

  2. I literally saw this recipe this morning and got inspired to make my husband breakfast! I subsituted the lemon for vanilla extract and used mini chocolate chips instead of blueberries. He scarfed it down! Thanks for sharing!!

  3. Shut the front door those look amazing! Recipe printed and looking forward to making them.

  4. Kailey says:

    bigger is better in my book 😉
    this recipe sounds awesome!

  5. chimes says:

    I need to try these or Lauren’s recipe — or both (with different flours). I also have to say that the graphic you made for the pancake is quite lovely. I’m working up a post for HLB for blog tips Thursday about making graphics with appropriate fonts for your blog. There was a really offensive one today on one of my favorite blogs and my eyes are still bleeding.

  6. Pingback: My Goals – Health, Fitness and Life | fitmixer®

  7. I love pancakes for breakfast and the lemon blueberry combination looks fantastic! Greek yogurt is perfect for protein!

Leave a Reply

