The Weekend We’ve All Been Waiting For!!

Okay, so maybe that’s the overstatement of the week because it’s really the weekend *I’ve* been waiting for (for the last few weeks)!

I’m off to the Healthy Living Summit in Philadelphia (& a trip to New York of course)!

Despite a semi hectic afternoon and early evening, I made it to the airport and through security fairly easy. I made friends with the guys at security, grabbed a coffee and sat down to eat my pre-packed dinner. Being vegetarian, lactose intolerant and someone with a fairly easily bothered tum, finding food I can eat at the airport can be a real nightmare. Thankfully I had some tempeh and spinach that needed to be finished off and a peach at the peak of ripeness. Boda-bing, boda-boom, I had dinner!

(a picture of my super awesome dinner may appear here once I can get Internet access that isn’t on my phone so I can really blog.) 😉

I finished off dinner with a little stretching and a couple down dogs. I highly considered a good 20 min vinyasa but traveling alone makes me super paranoid of my stuff and I didn’t want to shut my eyes for a moment and wake up to my stuff being gone. But a little stretching was actually perfect. I may do a bit more before boarding. I have a layover but both flights I am the unlucky middle seat so a good stretch will be good for me.

I’ll do my best to blog throughout the weekend but if I don’t, just know it’s because I’m having an awesome time making new friends in Philly and seeing old friends in NYC.

Namaste!

This entry was posted in Healthy Living Summit, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment